In place by assigned

I guess itsa “woke”bookstore, Dharma refers to the teachings of Buddhism and just before Gautama Buddha died he was asked “How will you be remembered,? to which he replied, “As the awakened one”.

Reno in the late sunny afternoon . . .

And early morning snow. My mother had a stroke, lost her memory, I was staying in her apartment, she was in the hospital, this was the view out her window. I had no idea that the next five years would be a change in my life and I would learn what it meant .to take a responsibility for a parent,

Along Alameda Creek life goes on as usual, a woman and her dog . . .

And then real life adventures along Alameda Creek come along

The drowning was about a mile up from, here.where Iused towalk until my hips did not allow it

And still , life goes on, a man and his dog . . .

A mother and son . . .

and a woman and her dog.

Tewa (Native American) song

Going up, going down
I’m going up, down, down, up, any way you want to let it roll
Yeah, yeah, yeah
You got me doin’ what you want me, Baby what you want me to do?

Baby what you want me to do,lyrics by Jimmy Reed

How can I know myself through my photographs , its the same as asking how can know yourself through your photographs. For some its the places the have been or the things they have done with their friends.or family . .

For me its in the photograph I make. Why do I have an answer in my mind searching for a question?

Gate gate paragate parasamgate bodhi svaha

Leave a comment